Contact Us for a Free Consultation 732-820-1256

Driving Without Insurance In New Jersey

I Was Driving Without Insurance – Now My Driver's License Has Been Suspended?

Sometimes things might slip our mind like paying our car insurance. If you get stopped in Point Pleasant Beach without insurance on your car, you could be facing stiff fines, community service and a loss of your driver's license for a year.

What is Driving Without Insurance N.J.S.A. 39:6B-2?

Traveling along the busy roads and highways of New Jersey can be dangerous. With so many drivers operating motor vehicles throughout the state accidents unfortunately happen. Because of the high number of accidents every year, liability auto insurance is required by New Jersey State Law. Drivers who are not insured will face harsh penalties because of the strong public policy in ensuring that damages and injuries resulting from an accident are able to be taken care of.Driving without insurance in New Jersey is a major traffic violation that has deliberately harsh penalties. There are few traffic violations that yield more severe penalties than driving without insurance in New Jersey. The offense itself is simple, it is unlawful to drive on a New Jersey road without insurance.

Penalties for Driving Without Insurance

If you are charged with driving without insurance in New Jersey, you will be subject to:

  • Fine between $300-$1,000
  • DMV surcharge of $250 per year for 3 years
  • 9 points added to license
  • Community service hours, as mandated by the court
  • 1 full year license suspension

The penalties for driving without insurance in New Jersey are devastating. The fine is very expensive, the community service is time consuming, and the year-long license suspension is very disruptive to everyday life. It's vital that you contact a knowledgeable attorney quickly following a charge of this type. If you or a loved one is charged with driving without insurance in Ocean County it is critical to seek legal representation from a criminal defense lawyer like those at Villani & DeLuca.

The penalties for driving without insurance are not something to take a chance with, and our attorneys at Villani & DeLuca, P.C. we will try our best to ensure that you stay on the road. Call 732-820-1256 today for a FREE consultation.

You Have Rights! Let Our Firm Help Protect Them!

If you are facing charges in Ocean County or Monmouth County, you should be aware that a conviction can have serious consequences which will impact your life. The attorneys at Villani & DeLuca are experienced in helping people that are facing criminal charges determine the best possible outcome for their case and work toward an effective resolution. Carmine Villani and the lawyers at Villani & DeLuca will be with you every step of the way.

Contact the criminal defense team of Villani & DeLuca today.